Globix Retail

Polaroid, Blaupunkt, Star Wars or Disney‘s Frozen – as an owner-operated distributor, we are leveraging strong brands, popular licenses and introduce electronic- and lifestyle products successfully to the market. Professionalism, responsibility and flexible solutions are always at the center of our services to manufacturers and trading partners. Since being founded in 2010, Globix Retail has been growing continuously, resulting in our team now operating from four destinations across Europe.

Business locations

Willich, Germany

In Willich, Globix Retail’s headquarters are located and since the founding year 2010, the main warehouse, administration and management can be found there. Globix Retail is situated in “Münchheide”, one of the largest connected industrial parks in Europe. Located between Duesseldorf, Krefeld and Moenchengladbach, our company is based in the center of North Rhine- Westphalia – the economic beating heart of Europe

Magdeburg, Germany

Since 2012, Globix Retail is also located in Magdeburg. With the close connection to Berlin and Leipzig, Magdeburg links Globix directly to the German capital and serves as an anchoring point for the new federal states (of the former East Germany).

Leicester

Leicester, United Kingdom

Our office in Leicester was opened in 2019. Since then, it helped Globix Retail to further explore the UK market. Located in the center of England, Leicester is the ideal business location to not only establish a good connection to London, but also to economically relevant cities, such as Birmingham, Manchester or Liverpool.

Warsaw, Poland

In the beginning of 2020, Globix Retail opened a new office in Warsaw. The polish capital is the perfect location to explore the Eastern European market and make Globix Retail and our sevices known in the region around the Baltics.

Team

Business Management

Alexander Horn

Alexander Horn
CEO

Daniel Horn

Daniel Horn
CEO

Sales

David Siegmund
Business Administration Manager Germany

Uwe Süss
Account Manager
Germany

Sebastian Wrona

Sebastian Wrona
Account Manager
Germany

Michael Chrapek

Michael Chrapek
Sales Manager
Europe

Ray Matthews
Managing Director
United Kingdom

Stevie Aitken
Key Account Manager
United Kingdom

Adrian Leafe
Account Manager
United Kingdom

Accounting

Anna Rajey

Anna Rajev
Accountant

Monika Toborek

Monika Toborek
Accountant

Sarah Zittek

Sarah Zittel
Accountant

Warehouse

Mark Drinkuth

Mark Drinkuth
Logistician

Benjamin Horn

Benjamin Horn
Logistician

Lukas Maller

Lukas Müller
Logistician

Sven Porbadnik

Sven Porbadnik
Logistician

Globix Retail

Von Polaroid bis Blaupunkt, Star Wars bis zur Disneys Eiskönigin – als inhabergeführter Distributor setzen wir auf starke Marken, beliebte Lizenzen und führen Elektronik- und Lifestyleprodukte erfolgreich in den Markt ein. Professionalität, Verantwortung und flexible Lösungen stehen dabei stets im Fokus unserer Leistungen für Hersteller und Handelspartner. Seit der Gründung 2010 ist Globix Retail konstant gewachsen, so dass unser erfahrenes Team an mittlerweile 4 Standorten europaweit agiert.

Standorte

Willich, Deutschland

Willich ist der Stammsitz von Globix Retail und seit Gründung im Jahr 2010 Standort des Hauptlagers, der Verwaltung sowie der Geschäftsleitung. Ansässig ist Globix Retail im Industriepark „Münchheide“, einem der größten zusammenhängenden Gewerbegebiete Europas. Zwischen Düsseldorf, Krefeld und Mönchengladbach gelegen, befindet sich unser Unternehmen im Zentrum Nordrhein-Westfalens und damit im wirtschaftlichen Herzen Europas.

Magdeburg, Deutschland

Seit 2012 unterhält Globix Retail eine Niederlassung in Magdeburg. Mit direkter Anbindung nach Berlin und Leipzig ist der Standort Magdeburg unser Bindeglied zur deutschen Hauptstadt und Ankerpunkt für die neuen Bundesländer.

Leicester

Leicester, Vereinigtes Königreich

Mit der Eröffnung des Büros in Leicester 2019, konnte Globix Retail den Markt des Vereinigten Königreichs weiter für sich erschließen. In der Mitte von England gelegen, ist der Standort Leicester ideal, um neben London auch wirtschaftlich wichtige Städte wie Birmingham, Manchester oder Liverpool zu erreichen.

Warschau, Polen

Zu Beginn des Jahres 2020, eröffnete Globix Retail den neuen Standort in Warschau. Das Büro in der polnischen Hauptstadt dient vor allem als Tor in den osteuropäischen Markt und erschließt für Globix Retail die Region rund um das Baltikum.

Team

Geschäftsführung

Alexander Horn

Alexander Horn
CEO

Daniel Horn

Daniel Horn
CEO

Vertrieb

Danny Klinder
Account Manager
Deutschland

David Siegmund
Business Administration Manager Deutschland

Uwe Süss
Account Manager
Deutschland

Sebastian Wrona

Sebastian Wrona
Account Manager
Deutschland

Michael Chrapek

Michael Chrapek
Sales Manager
Europa

Ray Matthews
Managing Director
Vereinigtes Königreich

Gerrit Willemsen
Account Manager
Vereinigtes Königreich

Buchhaltung

Anna Rajey

Anna Rajev
Accountant

Christiane Timmermanns

Christina Timmermanns
Accountant

Monika Toborek

Monika Toborek
Accountant

Sarah Zittel

Sarah Zittel
Accountant

Logistik

Mark Drinkuth

Mark Drinkuth
Logistician

Benjamin Horn

Benjamin Horn
Logistician

Lukas Müller

Lukas Müller
Logistician

Sven Porbadnik

Sven Porbadnik
Logistician